MEET our Board of Trustees...


The Pottsville Free Public Library, a non-profit organization, is governed by a Board of Trustees. Seven members are elected by the Library Association and two members are appointed by each of the municipalities which provide financial support of the Library: City of Pottsville, Pottsville Area School District and County of Schuylkill. Members serve 3-year terms and officers are elected annually.
 
 

Mr. Ralph Jaeger, President
126 South 25th Street
Pottsville, PA 17901
Rjaeger126@comcast.net


Mrs. Peggy Jaeger
126 South 25th Street
Pottsville, PA 17901
Rjaeger126@comcast.net


Dr. Thomas Beausang, Vice-President
1327 Howard Avenue
Pottsville, PA 17901
bozang@verizon.net

Mary Ann Conway Gursky

1908 Mahantongo Street

Pottsville, PA  17901
maryannconway.gursky@gmail.com


Mrs. Nancy Schlitzer, Secretary
21 Cottage Hill West
Pottsville, PA 17901
Schlitz@comcast.net

Deborah Yuengling Ferhat

233 Deerfield Drive

Pottsville, PA 17901

jdferhat@comcast.net

 


Mr. James Cooksey, Treasurer
233 Deerfield Drive
Pottsville, PA 17901
DiamondJJC@comcast.net

Ms. Ellen Micka
1217 Howard Avenue
Pottsville, PA  17901
taxoffice@city.pottsville.pa.us

Mrs. Christine Ambrose
1704 Mahantongo Street
Pottsville, PA  17901
dcambrose1704@comcast.net


Mr. Scott Thomas
311 Fleet Street
Pottsville, PA  17901
sthomas@pottsville.k12.pa.us


Mr. James Bohorad, Esq.
1530 Howard Avenue
Pottsville, PA 17901
jcb@lmbtlaw.com


Mrs. Ione Geier, Emerita
1333 Oak Road
Pottsville, PA 17901
ioneg@verizon.net


 Mrs. Catherine Cortese
1801 Mahantongo Street
Pottsville, PA 17091

Dr. William R. Davidson, Emeritus
111 Mahantongo Street
Pottsville, PA  17901

Honorable C. Palmer Dolbin
401 N. Second Street
Pottsville, PA 17901 
pdolbin@co.schuylkill.pa.us



Return to Index

Last Updated January 9, 2014..

Send comments to: potpublib@pottsvillelibrary.org