MEET our Board of Trustees...


The Pottsville Free Public Library, a non-profit organization, is governed by a Board of Trustees. Seven members are elected by the Library Association and two members are appointed by each of the municipalities which provide financial support of the Library: City of Pottsville, Pottsville Area School District and County of Schuylkill. Members serve 3-year terms and officers are elected annually.
 
 

Mr. Ralph Jaeger, President
126 South 25th Street
Pottsville, PA 17901
Rjaeger126@comcast.net


 

Ms. Amy Burkhart
214 S. Ninth Street
Pottsville, PA 17901 
aburkhart@pad-co.com


Dr. Thomas Beausang, Vice-President
1327 Howard Avenue
Pottsville, PA 17901
bozang@verizon.net


 

Mary Ann Conway Gursky

1908 Mahantongo Street

Pottsville, PA  17901
maryannconway.gursky@gmail.com

 


 

Deborah Yuengling Ferhat, Secretary

223 Deerfield Drive

Pottsville, PA 17901

jdferhat@comcast.net


 

Mrs. Carherine Cortese

1801 Mahantongo Street

Pottsville, PA  17901
cathycortese@gmail.com


Mr. James Cooksey, Treasurer
233 Deerfield Drive
Pottsville, PA 17901
DiamondJJC@comcast.net


 

Mrs. Peggy Jaeger
126 South 25th Street
Pottsville, PA 17901
Rjaeger126@comcast.net


Mrs. Christine Ambrose
1704 Mahantongo Street
Pottsville, PA  17901
dcambrose1704@comcast.net


 

Ms. Barbara Miller

2075 W. Market Street

Pottsville, PA  17901

millb189@comcast.net


Mr. James Bohorad, Esq.
1530 Howard Avenue
Pottsville, PA 17901
jcb@lmbtlaw.com


 

Dr. Jeffrey Zwiebel

1501 West Laurel Blvd.

Pottsville, PA  17901

jzwiebel@pottsville.k12.pa.us

 


Mrs. Dorothy Botto
202 Greenbriar Road
Pottsville, PA 17091
DBotto@avenuesofpa.org


 

Dr. William R. Davidson, Emeritus
111 Mahantongo Street
Pottsville, PA  17901


 


Return to Index

Last Updated September 18, 2015

Send comments to: potpublib@pottsvillelibrary.org