MEET our Board of Trustees...


The Pottsville Free Public Library, a non-profit organization, is governed by a Board of Trustees. Seven members are elected by the Library Association and two members are appointed by each of the municipalities which provide financial support of the Library: City of Pottsville, Pottsville Area School District and County of Schuylkill. Members serve 3-year terms and officers are elected annually.
 
 

Dr. Thomas Beausang, President
1327 Howard Avenue
Pottsville, PA 17901 
bozang@verizon.net


 



Mrs. Deborah Yuengling Ferhat, Vice-President
223 Deerfield Drive
Pottsville, PA 17901 
jdferhat@comcast.net


 

Ms. Amy Burkhart
214 S. Ninth Street
Pottsville, PA 17901 
aburkhart@pad-co.com


 

Ms. Catherine Cortese, Secretary

1801 Mahantongo Street

Pottsville, PA  17901
cathycortese@gmail.com


 

Mrs. Mary Ann Conway Gursky

1908 Mahantongo Street

Pottsville, PA  17901
maryannconway.gursky@gmail.com

 


Mr. James Cooksey, Treasurer
233 Deerfield Drive
Pottsville, PA 17901 
DiamondJJC@comcast.net


 

Mrs. Peggy Jaeger
126 South 25th Street
Pottsville, PA 17901 
Rjaeger126@comcast.net


Ms. Christine Ambrose
1704 Mahantongo Street
Pottsville, PA  17901 
dcambrose1704@comcast.net


 

Ms. Barbara Miller

2075 W. Market Street

Pottsville, PA  17901 

millb189@comcast.net


Mr. James Bohorad, Esq.
1530 Howard Avenue
Pottsville, PA 17901 
jcb@lmbtlaw.com


 

Dr. Jeffrey Zwiebel

1501 West Laurel Blvd.

Pottsville, PA  17901 

jzwiebel@pottsville.k12.pa.us


Mrs. Dorothy Botto
202 Greenbriar Road
Pottsville, PA 17091 
DBotto@avenuesofpa.org


 

Dr. William R. Davidson, Emeritus
111 Mahantongo Drive
Pottsville, PA  17901


 


Return to Index

Last Updated March 18, 2016.

Send comments to: potpublib@pottsvillelibrary.org